The Blue Wall: Downtown Mt. Vernon

What happens when you decide to test your new lenses, enlist your kids as models, then find a great location and a great background only to have your model “quit” even before the photo shoot starts?

Well…this is what happens.

“Mom, let’s go, I don’t wanna be here anymore.”

“But Kailyn, I just NEED to get this shot, this is such a cool blue wall”.

“No Mom, I want to go”.

“Okay”, I said, grumbling under my breath…Click.

And again, this turned out to be one of my most favorite shots of the day.



Leave a Reply

