Tonic Studio will be on the cover of the October Business Pulse Magazine!

Last week, Pat Stowell, the design director of Skagit Business Pulse magazine notified us that Tonic Design Studio would be on the cover of their October issue. A feature article about our photography business was also going to be in the magazine. Joe & I had a great chat with their editor, Gordon Weeks last month and it is such an honor to be featured in their magazine!

I’m a bit speechless and at the same time thrilled about this news. I’m quite comfortable and happy being behind the scenes, being the person behind the lens, so to find out that I will be on the spotlight makes me real nervous… Yes, I still get nervous about this but then again, I’m really excited that Joe & I get a chance to tell people about our story. And at least a little bit about what we had gone through within the last few years, how we ended up back here in the Valley, how our faith, our family and yes, our passion for photography had brought us closer together. It’s a story that is very much a part of who we are and a part of what our business is about.

I can’t wait to see the October issue. It should be out this wednesday. I’ve yet to see it so if anyone out there reads it first, be sure to email me and let me know about it.

Leave a Reply

