2008 People’s Choice Best Photographer Finalist & our 2008 Women in Business cover!

Amazing. A huge adrenaline rush. Joe described last year perfectly, “it’s like jumping out of an airplane”, he said. I guess that pretty much sums up our 2008 experience. While we were in Vegas for the exciting and wonderful WPPI event last week, we got a phone call from my sweet mother in law informing us that Joe & I and Tonic Design Studio Photography were picked by the readers of the Skagit Business Pulse Magazine as a finalist for the 2008 People’s Choice Best Photographer for the area! WOW. All I can say is thank you. Gracias. Maraming Salamat Po. Arigato. Danke. Mahalo. If I can express my gratefulness to all of the readers who nominated us in a 100 languages, I would. Thanks for believing in us and allowing us to live our dream. I’m still on Cloud Nine.

In other news, The Business Pulse also did a cover story and a 2 page feature on Joe & I and our business last October 2008. Never in my wildest dreams have I thought of being on the cover of a magazine with my camera in hand, talking about my journey as a business woman, a mom, an artist and a photographer. I’m still speechless and truly amazed.

cover-1

cover-1b1

Leave a Reply

